The President approved the composition of the National Investment Council

This was reported by the press service of the President Administration.

In addition to Petro Poroshenko himself, the President of Ukraine, Volodymyr Groysman, the Prime Minister, Oleksander Danyliuk, the Minister of Finance, the National Investment Council* included representatives of Меtro AG, Еngie SA, Louis Dreyfus Holding BV, Cargill Inc., General Electric, Arcelor Mittal Limited, Unilever NV, Holtec Ипternational, Inc., DP World, Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd., Vitol Holding BV, International Finance Corporation, Bunge Limited, Posco Daewoo Corporation and Suma Chakrabarti, President of the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development.

In general, the Council included CEOs and chairmans of the board-level Fortune 500 companies.

The decree came into force from the date of its publication as of October 10, 2017.

In August 2016, the President freed Borys Lozhkin from the post of head of the presidential administration and appointed him as a chairman of the National Investment Council.

* The National Investment Council is a consultative and advisory body under the President of Ukraine, which main tasks are to develop proposals for stimulating and developing investment activities in Ukraine, forming an attractive investment image of Ukraine, including taking into account the best international practice and facilitating the formation of the main directions of state policy on improvement of the investment climate in Ukraine.