World Association of Nuclear Operators transfers all Ukrainian NPPs to Paris Center

On March 31, 2022, the Board of the World Association of Nuclear Operators (WANO) at its meeting supported the request of NNEGC Energoatom and decided to transfer the Company together with all its plants and nuclear power units to the WANO Paris Center.

The following are now being transferred to it:

  • Zaporizhia NPP (6 VVER-1000 units),
  • Rivne NPP (2 units of VVER-440, 2 units of VVER-1000),
  • South Ukraine NPP (3 units of VVER-1000),
  • Khmelnytskyi NPP (2 blocks VVER-1000).

We should remind that Ukrainian nuclear power plants have been included into the WANO center in Moscow since its establishment in 1989.

For reference:

World Association of Nuclear Operators (WANO) unites all operators of nuclear power plants of the world. It promotes the exchange of experience in operating nuclear power plants so that Association members can work together to achieve the highest level of safety and reliability in the operation of their nuclear power plants.